NMDOT Home Page

Transportation Commission Members

For questions or comments for any of the State Transportation Commissioners, please contact the Office of Government Affairs at 505-827-5258.

Ken WhiteDr. Kenneth White
Transportation Commission District One

Kenneth White (District 1) of Las Cruces is the Regents Professor and Department Head Emeritus of the Civil Engineering Department at New Mexico State University, where he served in numerous teaching and administrative roles since 1970. He is a nationally recognized expert in bridge safety and evaluation.

David SepichDavid Sepich
Transportation Commission District Two

David Sepich of Carlsbad has been appointed to the State Transportation Commission. Sepich has been the president of PR Consultants Inc. since 1982, and is the president of the Carlsbad Department of Development. He has served the community in numerous capacities, including as chairman and founder of Alfalfafest, and was one of the original captains for Christmas on the Pecos. Sepich holds a Bachelor of Science in Marketing from Arizona State University in Tempe, Arizona.

Keith MortensenKeith Mortensen
Transportation Commission District Three

Keith Mortensen is the CEO, President and a Partner of Lubricar, Inc., the Jiffy Lube franchisee in New Mexico.   He has been involved in this family owned business since 1983.

He has served on numerous committees and in positions within the Jiffy Lube franchisee association.

Ronald SchmeitsRonald Schmeits
Transportation Commission District Four

Ronald Schmeits (District 4) is the President, CEO, and Director of International Bank in Raton as well as the Vice President of the Raton Capital Corporation. Schmeits has an extensive background in banking and finance, with a long record of leadership at community banks. In 2009 he was elected President of the National Rifle Association.

Butch MathewsButch Mathews
Transportation Commission District Five

Butch Mathews (District 5) is the President and CEO of M&R Trucking Company in Farmington. He is also a board member of the New Mexico Carrier’s Association.

Billy MoroeBilly Moore
Transportation Commission District Six

Billy Moore is the Executive Director for the Northwest New Mexico Regional Solid Waste Authority (NWNMRSWA). He has severed in the past as a McKinley County Commissioner and also served as the Vice Chairman for 10 years for the Northwest New Mexico Council of Governments (NWNMCOG).